

# AGENDA Organizational Meeting 9:30 AM - Thursday, October 28, 2021 Council Chambers

## A. CALL TO ORDER BY CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER

- B. OFFICIAL OATH OF OFFICE FOR ALL COUNCILLORS IN ELECTION YEAR
- C. VOTING PROCEDURES
- 1. Nominations and Voting by Secret Ballot
- 2. Destruction of Ballots
- 3. Appointment of Scrutineers
- D. ELECTION OF REEVE FOR ENSUING YEAR AND OATH OF OFFICE
- E. ELECTION OF DEPUTY REEVE FOR ENSUING YEAR AND OATH OF OFFICE

# F. APPOINTMENT OF INTERNAL COMMITTEES Voting Required for each Committee

- Agricultural Service Board & Chairman (All Members of Council + 1 Member as Chairman)
- 2. Audit Committee (3 Members)
- 3. Emergency Advisory Committee (3 Members)
- Labour Relations Committee (3 Members)
   That the following Council members be appointed to the following Internal Committees for the 2021/2022 year:

## G. REPRESENTATIVE FOR EXTERNAL COMMITTEES

# Voting Required for each Committee

- 1. ASB Delegates with Voting Privileges (Total of 2 Members plus 1 Alternate)
- 2. Barons-Eureka-Warner Family and Community Support Services (1 Member)
- 3. Chinook Arch Regional Library (1 Member)
- 4. Coaldale Chamber of Commerce (1 Member)
- 5. Community Futures Lethbridge Region (1 Member)
- 6. County Irrigation and Alberta Irrigation Projects Association (2 Members)
- 7. County of Lethbridge Co-op Seed Cleaning Plant (1 Member)
- 8. Economic Development Lethbridge (1 Member)
- 9. Foothills-Little Bow Director (1 Member)
- 10. Green Acres Foundation (1 Member)
- 11. Highway 3 Twinning Development Association (1 Member)
- 12. Intermunicipal Committee City of Lethbridge (3 Members)
- 13. Intermunicipal Committee Town of Coaldale (3 Members)
- 14. Intermunicipal Committee Town of Coalhurst (3 Members)
- 15. Intermunicipal Committee Town of Nobleford (3 Members)
- 16. Intermunicipal Committee Town of Picture Butte (3 Members)
- 17. Intermunicipal Committee Village of Barons (1 Member)
- 18. Lethbridge & District Exhibition Board (1 Member)
- 19. Lethbridge Regional Waste Management Services Commission (2 Members)
- 20. Lethbridge Regional Water Services Commission (2 Members)
- 21. Malloy Drain Steering Committee (2 Members)
- 22. Oldman River Regional Services Commission (1 Member)
- 23. Picture Butte Chamber of Commerce (1 Member)
- 24. Southern Alberta Energy from Waste Association (1 Member)
- 25. SouthGrow Regional Initiative (1 Member)

26. Southern Regional Stormwater Drainage Committee (1 Member plus 1 Alternate)

#### H. RESOLUTION TO CONFIRM THE RESULTS OF THE COUNCIL COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

1. <u>Resolution to Confirm the Results of the Council Committee</u> <u>Appointments</u>

## I. APPOINTMENT OF OFFICIALS

#### 1. <u>Acts Appeal Committee (Soil Conservation, Weed & Pest Control</u> <u>Appeal Committee (4 Members at Large)</u>

That County Council appoint the following Members-at-Large to the Acts Appeal Committee (Soil Conservation, Weed & Pest Control Appeal Committee): Wilf Scholten, Bryan Harbers and Rob Van Diemen for the 2021/2022 year.

#### J. ADJOURN