

AGENDA Organizational Meeting Meeting

9:30 AM - Thursday, October 20, 2022 Council Chambers

A. CALL TO ORDER BY CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER

- **B. VOTING PROCEDURES**
- 1. Nominations and Voting by Secret Ballot
- 2. Destruction of Ballots
- 3. Appointment of Scrutineers
- C. ELECTION OF REEVE FOR ENSUING YEAR AND OATH OF OFFICE
- 1. Appointment of Reeve
- D. ELECTION OF DEPUTY REEVE FOR ENSUING YEAR AND OATH OF OFFICE
- 1. Appointment of Deputy Reeve

E. APPOINTMENT OF INTERNAL COMMITTEES

Voting Required for each Committee

- Agricultural Service Board (At Least 4 Members of Council & up to 3 Public Members)
 Members Interested: Klaas, Lorne, Mark, John, Eric, Morris
- 2. Audit Committee (3 Members) - Members Interested: Lorne, John
- 3. Emergency Advisory Committee (3 Members) - Members Interested: Mark, Morris
- F. REPRESENTATIVE FOR EXTERNAL COMMITTEES
 No Voting Required
- 1. ASB Delegates with Voting Privileges (2 Members + 1 Alternate)

- Lorne, Morris, Klaas (Alternate)
- 2. FCSS (1 Member) - Lorne
- 3. Chinook Arch Regional Library System (1 Member) - Tory
- 4. Coaldale Chamber of Commerce (1 Member) - Mark
- 5. Community Futures (1 Member) - John
- 6. County of Lethbridge Co-op Seed Cleaning Plant (1 Member) - Morris
- 7. Economic Development Lethbridge (1 Member) - Tory
- 8. Foothills Little Bow Director (1 Member) - Lorne
- 9. Green Acres Foundation (1 Member) - Lorne
- 10. Highway 3 Twinning (1 Member + 1 Alternate) - Eric, John (Alternate)
- 11. Intermunicipal Committee City of Lethbridge (3 Members) - Tory, Lorne, John
- 12. Intermunicipal Committee Coaldale (3 Members) - Tory, Lorne, Mark
- 13. Intermunicipal Committee Coalhurst (3 Members) - Klaas, John, Morris
- 14. Intermunicipal Committee Picture Butte (3 Members) - Klaas, Eric, Morris
- 15. Lethbridge & District Exhibition (1 Member) - Tory
- 16. Lethbridge Regional Water Commission (2 Members) - Mark, John
- 17. ORRSC (1 Member) - Morris
- 18. SAEWA (1 Member)

- Klaas

- G. REPRESENTATIVE FOR EXTERNAL COMMITTEES
 Voting Required for each Committee
- 1. County Irrigation & AIPA (2 Members) - Members Interested: Klaas, Morris, Eric
- 2. Intermunicipal Committee Barons (1 Member) - Members Interested: Morris, Eric
- 3. Intermunicipal Committee Nobleford (3 Members) - Members Interested: Eric, Morris
- 4. Lethbridge Regional Waste Commission (2 Members) - Members Interested: Klaas, Mark, John
- 5. Malloy Drain Steering Committee (2 Members + 1 Alternate) - Members Interested: Tory, Lorne
- 6. Picture Butte Chamber of Commerce (1 Member) - Members Interested: Morris, Eric
- 7. SouthGrow (1 Member) - Members Interested: Mark, John
- 8. Southern Regional Stormwater Drainage Committee (1 Member + 1 Alternate)
 - Members Interested: Tory
- H. RESOLUTION TO CONFIRM THE RESULTS OF THE COUNCIL COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS
- 1. <u>Results of the Council Committee Appointments</u>
- I. APPOINTMENT OF OFFICIALS
- 1. <u>Acts Appeal Committee (Soil Conservation, Weed & Pest Control</u> <u>Appeal Committee (4 Members at Large)</u>
- J. ADJOURN